Board of Education Receives 2022 Governance Award

Board of Education Receives 2022 Governance Award
Posted on 06/20/2022
This is the image for the news article titled Board of Education Receives 2022 Governance Award
Congratulations to the Rolla Board of Education for receiving the MSBA Governance Team Award this year, and every year since 2014. The Rolla Board of Education is among 14 Missouri school boards earning the Missouri School Boards’ Association’s 2022 Governance Team Award. This prestigious award is based on the outstanding commitment of the school board and superintendent to ongoing professional development in areas such as student achievement, school law and finance, board operations, school safety and contemporary issues in education. The award also recognizes their commitment to regional and statewide leadership and to active participation in legislative advocacy for public schools and the students they serve.

The school board met the following criteria:
• The district is fully accredited.
• All seven school board members in each awarded district have completed the Essential certification from MSBA.
• All seven board members have fulfilled the Refresher Training requirement for the current year through MSBA.
• At least two board members in each awarded district have attained the Advanced level of certification from MSBA.
• At least one board member in each awarded district has attained the Master's level of certification.
• At least a quorum of the board and the superintendent attended the 2021 MSBA Annual Conference and a regional meeting during the past year.
• A representative attended the 2022 MSBA Legislative Forum.
• Each awarded district had representative participation in MSBA’s Delegate Assembly.
The school boards and superintendents receiving the award were recognized during MSBA’s Igniting Great Ideas Summit held June 10-12 in St. Charles.

Pictured here are MSBA Executive Director Melissa Randol, outgoing MSBA President Nancy Masterson, Rolla BOE President-Elect Sue Eudaly, Rolla BOE member Jim Packard, and new MSBA President Ray Murphy
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.